

### MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY EXAMINERS

4201 Patterson Avenue, Suite 301, Baltimore, MD 21215

Office (410) 764-4738; Email: mdh.bcmte@maryland.gov

www.health.maryland.gov/massage

## **REACTIVATION APPLICATION**

(For Licensees / Registrants Who Completed An Inactive Status Application - Less Than 5 Years)

### FEES

Payment must be by certified check, or money order payable to **MD State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners.** Mail with application to: **4201 Patterson Avenue, Suite 301, Baltimore, MD 21215.** Attention: Licensing Unit.

# LICENSED MASSAGE THERAPIST = LMTREGISTERED MASSAGE PRACTITIONER = RMP\$376.00 - Includes \$100 reactivation fee; \$250 renewal fee;<br/>and the mandatory \$26 assessed by the Maryland Health Care<br/>Commission on all Maryland Health Care Practitioners.\$350.00 - Includes \$100 reactivation fee and \$250 renewal<br/>fee.

THE	Name: License/Registration Number:				
MITH	Non-Public (Home) Address:				
ON FILE	Public (Business) Address:	City	State	Zip	
BO <sup>2</sup>		City	State	Zip	
JRM	SSN/ITIN:		Date of Birth:		
INFC	Home Phone:	Cell:	Business Number		
LUI	Personal Email: Business Email:				
CURRENT INFORMATION BOARD	nanged. <i>ication</i> .				
	ERS' COMPENSATION INS				
	BY CERTIFY THAT (Check employer. I practice in M	· -	•	÷	
Listed be	elow is my required Workers' C	ompensation Insurance in	nformation.		
Insurance Co.:		Policy No.: _	Exp.	Date:	
		BOARD USE ON	<u>NLY</u>		
Check Dat	e: Check Amt.:	Check Nur	nber:	Initials	

#### Page 2 **PROFESSIONAL COMPETENCY & CHARACTER AND FITNESS BACKGROUND**

Please write "YES" or "NO" to each question below. All "yes" answers must be explained in your own words on a separate sheet. Include all details, dates, resolutions and submit <u>court/legal documents</u> related to the matter.

1.	Has a state licensing or disciplinary board (including Maryland) a comparable body in the armed services or the Veterans Administration, denied your application for licensure, registration, certification, reinstatement, reactivation or renewal?				
2.	Has <u>a</u> state licensing or disciplinary Board (including Maryland) or comparable body in the armed services or the Veterans Administration, taken action against your license, registration or certificate? Such actions include but are not limited to, limitations of practice, required education, admonishment or reprimand, suspension, probation or revocation.				
3.	Has any licensing or disciplinary board in any jurisdiction (including Mary body in the armed services or the Veterans Administration, filed any comp against you or investigated you for any reason?				
4.	Have you <b>ever</b> pled guilty, nolo contendre, no contest, or been convicted or received probation before judgment for <b>any</b> criminal act (felony or misdemeanor), including DWI or DUI, in <b>any</b> state of jurisdiction?				
5.	Have you surrendered your license, registration or certificate or allowed in were under investigation by any licensing or disciplinary board of any jur of the armed services or the Veterans Administration?				
6.	Do you currently have any condition or impairment (including, but r substance abuse, alcohol abuse, or a physical, mental, emotional disorder/condition) that in any way affects your ability to practice massage safe, competent, ethical, and professional manner?	, or nervous			
7.	Have any malpractice claims or other claims for money damage been file Include past and pending claims, dismissed or settled claims, or claims what a damages award against you.				
I affirm and attest the answer	rs provided above are true and accurate Applicant's Signature	Date			
the last two years. Requirem	<b>FION: 24 Hours &amp; a CPR certification completed between November 1<sup>st</sup> a</b> ents are: 1 hour in Diversity and Cultural Competency; 3 hours in Professional nmunicable Diseases including AIDS/HIV & 17 Massage Related (techniques)	l Ethics or			
1 Hour in Divers	ity and Cultural Competency				
□ 3 Hours in Profe	essional Ethics or Jurisprudence				
□ 3 Hours in Com	nunicable Diseases including AIDS/HIV				
	ted (techniques) courses				
	n at Healthcare Provider Level				
Copies of all CEU certific	ates and unexpired CPR certificate are attached to the application.	_ Applicant's Initials			
C. Fees					
Active LMT Renewal Fee: \$2	76.00 (Renewal Fee Includes Health Care Commission Fee of \$26.00)	\$			
Active <b>RMP</b> Renewal Fee: \$2	50.00	\$			
Reactivation Fee: \$1	\$ <u>100.00</u>				
Duplicate Fee: \$40.00 X	(\$20.00 during Biennial Renewal Period, Aug. 30th – Nov. 30th even yr.)	\$			
Check(s) or money order(s) nu	umber(s):   TOTAL FEES	\$			
I affirm and attest that the info	ormation I have given on this application is true and correct to the best of my k	nowledge and belief.			

Print Applicant's Name

Applicant's Signature

### **REACTIVATION APPLICATION**

 Applicant's Name:
 \_\_\_\_\_\_

 License/Registration Number:
 \_\_\_\_\_\_

### **Professional Competency & Character and Fitness Background Explanation**

(For "Yes" answers to Questions 1-7 of Section A)

If not applicable; disregard this page. If you answered yes to any questions in Section A – page 2, complete information and indicate the specific documents you attached.