Queen Anne’s County Department of Health

Environmental Health
206 N. Commerce St, Centreville, MD 21617
Phone: (410) 758-2281 Fax: (410) 758-6602
www.qgahealth.org

APPLICATION FOR ANNUAL PERMIT
TO OPERATE A FOOD SERVICE FACILITY

Facility Name: Facility Phone:

Mailing Address:

Physical Address:

Owner’s Name:

Owner’s Address:

Owner’s Phone: Owner’s Email:

Normal Days/Hours of Operation:

Check Applicable:

Operation Proposed: =~ Permanent ~_ Seasonal: dates from to

Water Supply: __ public ______private (well)

Sewer: ____public ______private (septic system)

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: Position:

ANNUAL FEE: _ Annual fees must accompany each application. Make checks

payable to: Queen Anne’s County Department of Health.

OFFICE USE ONLY:
Date Fee Received: QA license #

Amount Received: Annual dates:
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Queen Anne’s County Department of Health
Environmental Health

Food Service Fees

Effective October 1%, 2008, the fee schedule is as follows:

1. Temporary Permit Fee - $15.00
2. Low priority, annual - $100.00
3. Moderate priority, annual - $200.00
4. High priority - $250.00
5. Non-profit organizations - $0.00
6. Plan review fee - $0.00
7. Remodel and re-inspection fees - $0.00

* An explanation of the fee categories:

1. $15 Temporary Permit: includes any food vendor operating from a fixed location for a temporary period
of 14 consecutive days or less. Example QA Co. fair vendors.

2. $100 Low Priority, annual: includes those that serve/sell food rarely implicated in food-borne outbreaks;
serve/sell coffee or other non-potentially hazardous drinks and pre-packaged snacks or pastries;
serve/prepare non-potentially hazardous foods. Examples: Dollar General, Family Dollar, Rite Aid

3. $200 Moderate priority, annual: includes those that serve/sell food occasionally at risk for causing a food-
borne outbreak; that prepare foods within 4 hours of service; that do not cool and reheat foods. Examples:
grocery stores, most fast-food chain facilities.

4. $250 High priority facility: includes those preparing/serving/selling food to high-risk populations;
preparing food more than a day in advance; that cook-cool-reheat foods; that prepare foods which are
frequently implicated in food-borne outbreaks; any priority facility that has had an outbreak within the past
5 years. Examples; schools, nursing homes, full-serve restaurants, some fast-food.

5. $0 - NO FEE -

a. Those facilities also licensed as wholesaler by the State Division of Food Control.
b. Bona fide non-profit organizations (church, fire hall, legions, etc.)

c. Plan reviews for new or remodeled facilities

d. Assisted living facilities of less than 17 residents.
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State of Maryland
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Martin O’Malley, Governor John M. Colmers, Secretary

Office of Food Protection and Consumer Health Services Alan Taylor, Director

Statement of Compliance with Worker’s Compensation Act
Maryland Health-General Code Annotated Section 1-202 requires that before any license or permit may be
issued under the Health-General Article, the employer must file a certificate of compliance listing a worker’s
compensation insurance policy or binder number. Every employer who has employees anywhere in the United
States, any United States Territory or United States possession, even if there are no employees in Maryland,
must provide this information. This statement of compliance is based on the worker’s compensation law
applicable in the state in which the licensee is based.

1. 1 have workers’ compensation insurance:
Insurance company name:
Policy or Binder number:

2. A waiver has been received from the Worker’s Compensation Commission. (Attach copy of waiver)

3. As provided, I am exempt from having worker’s compensation insurance.
(Attach copy of Certificate of Compliance)

4. | am self-insured. Approval of self-insurance has been received from Worker’s Compensation Commission.
(Attach a copy of the Certification of Compliance)

5. I am self-employed. I have no employees.

Circle the number of the option above which applies to you, provide the requested information, sign and date
the form below and return it with the application.

Signature Date

Company name Title

Food Service Permit
Company Address Type of License

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

New permit/license Approved Denied Hold
Reason
By Date:

6 St. Paul St, Suite 1301 — Baltimore, Maryland 21202 — (410) 767-8440
FAX (410) 333-8931 TDD for Disabled, Maryland Relay Service 1-800-735-2258
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Emergency Contact Information

Please complete the information below. Return the completed form along with your food
service application to Queen Anne’s County Health Department.

Facility Name:

Facility Fax #:

Facility Email:

Owner’s Name:

Facility Phone #:

Owner’s Email:

Physical Address:

City: State: Zipcode:
Mailing Address:
City: State: Zipcode:
Contact Person 1: Title:
Phone #: Cell #:
Contact Person 2: Title:
Phone #: Cell #:
Vendor/Supplier Name Phone Number Fax Number Contact Person




