
O:\Administration\Vital Records\QAC Applications\Masters\Death Cert App.docx  7/1/2016  

DEATH         Application for Certified Copy of Maryland Death Record               DEATH 
Queen Anne's County Department of Health 

206 N. Commerce Street, Centreville, MD 21617 

Only within 30 days of a death, copies of the record may be obtained from the local health department in which the funeral director filed the death 
certificate. After 30 days you must apply with the Maryland Division of Vital Records. 
 

When applying in person, make check or money order payable to: Queen Anne’s County Department of Health 
 

Please Print 
 

Name of Decedent: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  

Date of Death:  __________________________       Age at death: _________          Sex: Female   □  Male □   
          (Month/Day/Year)               

 

Place of Death: ________________________       
(County or Baltimore City)    
    

Name of funeral home:  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Reason for requesting certificate:  ____________________                                                                                   __   
 

PHOTO ID REQUIRED:  The individual requesting the record should submit a legible copy of his/her VALID GOVERNMENT-
ISSUED PHOTO ID, Must have Issue and Expiration date, with completed application.  (Examples: State issued driver’s license or non-
driver photo ID with requestor’s current address; passport).  If you do not have a Government-issued photo ID, read and sign the 
following statement: I declare that I do not have a government-issued photo ID and that I am presenting the attached two documents that 
include my name and current address as proof of identification.  (Note: These documents must include two of the following: Utility bill, car 
registration form, pay stub, bank statement, copy of income tax return/W-2 form, letter from a government agency requesting a vital record, 
or lease/rental agreement.  If you do not have a Government-issued photo ID, the certificate(s) will be mailed to the address listed on the 
documents that you present.) 
 

Signature: ______________________________________________________________________ 
 

Note: You may apply in person with required ID and a non-refundable $25.00 fee for the first certificate copy, additional copies will be 
$20.00 each, when obtained at the Queen Anne’s County Department of Health.  
To obtain death records for genealogical purposes, contact the Maryland State Archives in Annapolis (telephone number 410-260-6400).   

By my signature below, I state that I am the person I represent myself to be herein, and I affirm that the information submitted on this form is 
complete and accurate and submitted subject to the criminal penalties set forth at Maryland Code Annotated, Health-General Section 4-227.  
 

Applicant's Signature: ________________________________                           ___Date of Application: __________________ 
                                                                                                                              Your relationship to the person                                                                                                                                                  
Name:    _______________________________________________________ named on the Certificate: _____________________________ 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
Address:  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________                                                                                                                                  

City:  _______________________________________________________________ State: ____________________ Zip:  _____________ 
  
Daytime phone number: (______) ________- ___________              E-mail Address: __________________________________________ 
 
Please indicate in the box, the number of Copies. 
 
First Copy $25.00                    Additional Copies $20.00                   Gratis Copy   
 

 
Do Not Write Below 

 
 
 
 
 

 

NOTE: A copy of a death certificate may only be issued to applicants who have a direct and tangible interest in 
the content of the record as described in Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR) 10.03.08. 

For Issuing Office Only 
 Photo ID  Mailed 

Administrative Use only: 
Total Amount:____________  DATE_____/_____/_____                     
PAID: CASH             /CHECK#                      /CC                         . 
CERTIFICATES#:                                                                          . 
VOUCHER#:                                                                                   . 
DRIVER’S LIC# (if check):                                                            . 
INITIALS OF PERSON ISSUING                                                 . 
IN EVRS_____/______/_____    IN EDRS _____/_____/_____ 
 


