MARYLAND BOARD OF PHYSICIANS
MANDATED 10-DAY REPORT

Maryland Code Ann., Health Occupations Article §§14-413(a)(2)(i) and 14-414(a)(2)(i) require that within 10 days of an action hospitals, related
institutions, and alternative health systems (facilities) report any action taken against a licensed physician which denies, restricts, limits, changes, removes,
terminates, suspends, or places any conditions or restrictions on the privileges and/or salaried or contractual employment of the physician for reasons that might
be grounds for disciplinary action under provisions of Health Occupations Article §14-4041. In addition, Health Occupations Article §14-413(a)(2)(i) requires
hospitals and related institutions to report within 10 days any action taken against individuals in postgraduate medical training programs including removal,
suspension or probation for reasons that might be grounds for disciplinary action. Additionally, a voluntary resignation by a licensed physician or individual in a
postgraduate medical training program for reasons that might be grounds for disciplinary action must be reported.

Maryland law includes similar language requiring 10-day reporting of actions taken by facilities and employers against allied health practitioners
licensed by the Board: physician assistants (Health Occupations Article §15-103), respiratory care practitioners (Health Occupations Article §14-5A-18)
radiographers, radiation therapists, nuclear medicine technologists, radiology assistants (all 4 groups are covered by Health Occupations Article §14-5B-15),
polysomnographic technologists (Health Occupations Article §14-5C-18), and perfusionists (Health Occupations §14-5E-18).

A 10-day report must be filed within 10 days of any action taken which alters as specified by law the privileges, salaried or contractual status of a
physician, allied health practitioner, or postgraduate medical trainee with the named facility or employer. An action is reportable when the change takes place
with the individual's privileges and/or salaried or contractual employment, NOT after the appeal process.

Instructions: If you have any questions, please call the Maryland Board of Physicians at 410-764-2480 or 1-800-492-6836, extension 2480 to speak with Intake staff.

1. Complete ALL items on both pages of this form.
2. Retain a copy for your records.
3. Submit completed forms to:

Intake Manager

Maryland Board of Physicians

4201 Patterson Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21215-0095

Fax: 410-358-1298 or 410-358-2252

1. NAME OF FACILITY/ HMO / EMPLOYER:

2. CONTACT DESIGNEE OF RECORDS:

(NAME) (TELEPHONE #)

3. DATE OF ACTION: / /

4, NAME OF LICENSEE OR POSTGRADUATE MEDICAL TRAINEE:

(LasT) (FIrsT) (MiDDLE)

5. PRACTITIONER NUMBER: 6. LICENSE TYPE(S):
(LICENSE OR PG MEDICAL TRAINEE REGISTRATION NUMBER)

7. ACTIONS TAKEN:
(PLEASE CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX(ES))

O EMERGENCY SUSPENSION QO RESTRICTION, LIMITATION, CHANGE, ETC
O SUSPENSION O DENIED INITIAL OR REAPPLICATION

O REVOCATION O RESIGNATION/VOLUNTARY RESIGNATION
U LEAVE OF ABSENCE IN LIEU OF DISCIPLINE U LEAVE OF ABSENCE

O TERMINATION O MEDICAL LEAVE OF ABSENCE

O OTHER (PLEASE EXPLAIN):

! The Board determines from the facts what constitutes reasons that might grounds for disciplinary action not the facility. Facilities are encouraged to be over-inclusive in their reports.
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MARYLAND BOARD OF PHYSICIANS
MANDATED 10-DAY REPORT

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Please describe in detail all the events which lead to the reported action including resignations or voluntary resignations:

(Revised May 2014)




