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MARYLAND BOARD OF PHYSICIANS 
P.O. Box 17314 

Baltimore, MD  21297-0475 
 

RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS 
IMPORTANT LICENSE RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS 

 
To ensure the expeditious processing of your license renewal, please refer to these instructions when 
completing your renewal application.  
 
1. Write or type your license number and name in the space above the non-public address box.  
 
2. Enclose the renewal fee of $164.50*. Make check or money order payable to the Maryland 
 Board of Physicians.  Do Not Send Cash.  Write your license number on payment.  Mail    
            your fee and completed renewal form to the address at the top of this page. 
 
3. Renew before 5/30/08. Applications for license renewal must be postmarked on or before    
            your current expiration date. Failure to renew by May 30, 2008 may result in termination of   
            your license to practice respiratory care in Maryland.  
 
4.  Social Security Number: Maryland law requires the Board of Physicians to collect Social 

Security numbers from all persons applying for or renewing their professional licenses or 
certificates.  Disclosure of your Social Security number is mandatory.  The Maryland Board of 
Physicians is permitted by State, Federal law or regulation to use the Social Security number for 
the following purposes: 

 
a. Verification of identity with respect to actions related to your license; 
b. Administration of the Child Support Enforcement Program (Family Law Article, §10-

119.3); 
c. Identification by the Department of Assessments and Taxation of new businesses in 

Maryland (Health Occupations Article, §1-210); 
d. Verification of payment of undisputed Maryland taxes or Unemployment Insurance 

Contributions (Chapter 203, Acts 2003; Health Occupations §1-213). 
e. Verification by the Maryland Medicaid program of licensure and sanctions for providers 

participating in Medicaid (42 U.S.C. §1396(a)(49); 42 U.S.C. §1396r-2; 42 U.S.C. 
§1320 a-7). 

 
5. Change of Name: A copy of your marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court order, which 
 validates the name change, must be attached to your application.  
 
6. Address Changes:  If your address has changed, please update in the space provided for  
            address changes. 
 

Non-public Address/Public Address:  By law, the licensing board is required to provide the 
public address of a licensee, upon request.  If a public address is unavailable, then the Board will 
provide the non-public address.  The non-public address is where the Board will automatically 
send your mail.   
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Therefore: 
 

If you have not already provided the Board with a public address, write the address you 
want as your public address in the space provided for Address Changes. 

 
 
7. Respond to all Item 1 Questions: If you answer AYES@ to any question, please provide a 
 detailed explanation and all relevant documents.   Examples of relevant documents include  
            but limited to: state board orders and/or charges; adverse or disciplinary actions; police  
            reports; court orders or judgments; orders of probation; certificates and/or letters of  
            completion of any mandatory program; malpractice claims; physician evaluations; health  
            claims, military discharge documents, etc.   
 
8. Continuing Education: 16 hours of continuing education, obtained during the period of 
 05/31/06 thru 05/30/08 are required.   Do not send CE documentation to the Board;  
            however, retain documentation of your personal records for 6 years.  CE documentation  
            may be requested at a later date as part of the Board=s audit process.  If this is your first  
            renewal after initial licensure or reinstatement, the continuing education requirement is  
            waived.  
 
9. Check your application for completeness: 

9 Answer all questions and attach all required documentation. 
9 Sign and date renewal application. 
9 Include signed check with application.  Make check payable to Maryland Board of 

                            Physicians. 
 
 

 
*IMPORTANT NOTICE 

 The total renewal fee of $164.50 includes: (a) renewal fee of $135; and (b) $29.50 assessment to fund the Maryland Health 
Care Commission (MHCC) as required by law (Md. Code Ann. Health Occ. '1-209).  Comments concerning the MHCC fee 
assessment should be sent to Maryland Health Care Commission, 4160 Patterson Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21215 
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