MARYLAND BOARD OF PHARMACY

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL/REINSTATEMENT OF PHARMACY TECHNICIAN REGISTRATION 

Pharmacy technician registrations expire on the last day of the birth month following one year after initial registration. A registration may not be renewed for a term longer than two years.  APPLICATION FEE: $45.00

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:  You are required by law to participate in 20 hours of Continuing Education Programs (10 hours for first renewal), before a Renewal Registration Card will be issued.  
Name:








   Registration No:
___
___ 
If your name has changed, you must provide legal documentation with this application.











    Expiration date: ​​​​​​​​​​______________________                      
Mailing Address: 








Date of Birth: 


   Phone: (
)                 -   


  
Email address: 









Name of Employer: 







   Permit No: 



Employer Address: 











City: 






 State: 
 
 Zip: 




Employer Phone No: (        )                 -


   
Answer “Yes” or “No” to the following questions related to your practice as a pharmacy technician.  If you answer “Yes” to any question since your last registration, please provide a detailed explanation and attach any supporting documents. Failure to provide complete and correct information may result in delay, or denial of your application for registration. 
____1.  Has any state licensing or disciplinary board (including Maryland) or any similar agency in the Armed Forces, denied your application for 
        registration, reinstatement or renewal, or taken any action against any registration or license held by you? Such actions include, but are not 
        limited to, limitations on the registration, additional education, admonishment, reprimand, suspension or revocation.

____2.  Has any state licensing or disciplinary board (including Maryland) or similar agency in the Armed Forces, filed any complaints or charges 
         against you or investigated you for any  reason?

____3.  Have you surrendered or failed to renew a healthcare registration or license in any state?

____4.  Have you ever withdrawn your application for a technician registration or other health professional license?

____5.  Has your employment by any pharmacy, clinic, healthcare practice or wholesale drug distributor been terminated for disciplinary reasons? 

____6.  Have you committed a criminal act for which you pled guilty or nolo contendere (see definition below), or for which you were convicted or 
         received probation before judgment?

____7.  Excluding minor traffic violations, are you currently under arrest or released on bond, or are there any current or pending charges against 
         you in any court of law?

____8.  Have you committed an offense involving alcohol or controlled substances to which you pled guilty or nolo contendere, or for which you were 
         convicted or received probation before judgment?

____9.  Do you have a physical or mental condition that may impair your ability to perform the duties of a pharmacy technician?

___10.  Has your ability to perform the duties of a pharmacy technician been affected by the use of any type of drug or alcohol?
** Nolo contendere- A plea in a criminal case which has a similar legal effect as pleading guilty.  The defendant does not admit or deny the charges, but a fine or sentence may be imposed based on this plea.
CONTINUING EDUCATION RECORD
You are required by law to participate in 20 hours of Continuing Education Programs (10 hours for first renewal), before a Renewal Registration Card can be issued.  Attach an additional sheet if necessary.
* TECHNICIANS WHO FAIL TO RENEW BY THE EXPIRATION DATE MUST PAY A REINSTATEMENT FEE OF ($45.00) IN ADDITION TO THE RENEWAL APPLICATION FEE ($45.00) AND COMPLETE 20 HOURS OF CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS. 

Name:                                              ________________                
   
Registration Number: ______________                                          
Date: ________________________                  

Telephone Number ___________________________________   

	PROGRAM NAME
	PROGRAM PROVIDER 
	DATE

HOURS

APPROVED
	ACPE or MARYLAND BOARD APPROVED

NUMBER
	# OF HOURS

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	TOTAL
	


    I affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information I have given on this record is true and correct.  I further       
    understand that any misrepresentation may constitute grounds for revoking this registration.
                                               ____________   ___                                     
__________________________                                                                                                                 APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE




  
     
DATE
Please indicate the actual date of continuing education approval for each program listed above. 

NOTE: The approval date must be within the renewal period. 
REMIT APPLICATION AND $45.00 FEE TO: 
Maryland Board of Pharmacy







4201 Patterson Ave








Baltimore, MD 21215 
Phone: 410 764-4756    Fax: 410-358-6207

www.dhmh.maryland.gov/pharmacyboard
