Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

The Division of Budget Analysis is charged with the responsibility of formulating the annual operating budget, monitoring expenditures, and coordinating federal grant activities for the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DHMH).  These responsibilities are accomplished through the following activities:
  • Provides instruction and guidance to all DHMH units in the preparation of the budget, and reviews/revises each budget prior to submission to the Department of Budget and Management (DBM).
  • Serves as the Departmental representative during the budget process at DBM and the Department of Legislative Services.
  • Coordinates DHMH responses for Legislative budget hearings.
  • Coordinates preparation of the Department's quarterly projections.
  • Prepares all DHMH budget amendments.
  • Assists units in formulating plans of correction to resolve fiscal problems.
  • Reviews the Department's Fiscal Notes during the Legislative session. 
  • Reviews DHMH Managing for Results Plans.
  • Assists in preparation and reviews applications for federal funding for the Department.
  • Serves as the fiscal officer for the Office of the Secretary, Operations, and the Deputy Secretary for Public Health Services.
vertln.gif (878 bytes)
Files Utilized by the Division of Budget Analysis

The following Forms are Microsoft Word and Excel Documents.  The files can be accessed for viewing or for downloading by clicking on the appropriate link below:
Office of Governor


Our Staff

John Newman, 
Director, Budget Revenue Administration (410) 767-6061
John.Newman@Maryland.gov

Teresa Dantzler (410)767-6061
teresa.dantzler@maryland.gov

Terry Caprio (410) 767-6061
capriot@dhmh.state.md.us

Nick Filippou (410) 767-6061
filippoun@dhmh.state.md.us

Laura Weber (410)767-6071
laura.weber@maryland.gov

James Hermann (410) 767-6061
hermannj@dhmh.state.md.us

John George (410) 767-6061
jgeorge@dhmh.state.md.us

Tricia Young (410) 767-6061
tmyoung@dhmh.state.md.us

Laferne Johnson (410) 767-6061
LLJohnson@dhmh.state.md.us

Robert Juskus(410) 767-6061
robert.juskus@maryland.gov