MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF MORTICIANS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS
4201 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
(410) 764-4792

INACTIVE STATUS APPLICATION
$300 Fee Check made payable to the Maryland Board of Morticiansand Funeral Directors

NOTE: INACTIVE STATUS MUST BE REQUESTED FOR EACH RENEWAL PERIOD

(Please Type or Print Legibly)

NAME LICENSE NUMBER
ADDRESS -
CITY STATE ZIP CODE

TELEPHONE NUMBER

YOU ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLY WITH THE FOLLOWING STATUTE AND REGULATIONS:

Maryland Annotated Code, Health Occupation Article, Title 7
§7-321  Inactive status.

(a) Application and fees - The Board shall place a licensee on inactive status if the licensee submits to the Board:
(1) An application for inactive status on the form required by the Board, and
(2) Pays the inactive status fee set by the Board.

(b) Reactivation - A licensee on inactive status may reactivate the license at any time if the licensee

(1) Complies with the continuing education requirement in effect for the year in which the licensee seeks to reactivate the license;
(2) Has not practiced mortuary science in the State while on an inactive status; and
(3) Pays the reactivation fee set by the Board

(c) Examination after extended period- If a license is Inactive for more than & years, the licensee shall take and pass the Maryland Morticians
Law Examination administered by the Board.

COMAR 10.29.04 02 Fee Schedule Reqgulations,

(P) Late license fee - payable if renewal fee is received more than 15 days after the expiration date, $400

(Q) Relnstaternent fee - payable after failure to rerew the license within 5 years of the date of expiration ... $600,
(R) Inactive status fee...... ... $300,

(S) Inactive status renewal fee . 5300,

(T) Reactivation of license fee . . $300[;]

Whenever you decide to reactivate your license, you are encouraged to callthe Board office at (410) 764-4792 to make sure
you receive current information concerning this process.

| hereby request to place my license on inactive status. | understand thatwhile on inactive status | may not practice mortuary
science. | further understand that if | elect to reactivate my license, | must comply with the procedures for reactivation.

(Signature of Licensee) (Date)



